European Youth Award > Open call

Are you a change-maker with a digital project that aims to have a positive impact on society?

Then this might be your chance to show off your work and talent at the pan-European contest #EYA18!

The European Youth Award (EYA) is a pan-European contest to motivate young people, social entrepreneurs, and start-ups to produce digital projects that will have an impact on society. It demonstrates their potential to create innovative solutions with Internet and Mobile technology addressing the goals defined by the Council of Europe and Europe 2020 as well as the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The annual winners event (EYA Festival) is a unique event combining knowledge – innovation – networking – inspiration – motivation. There are 9 categories in total; three winners per category will be invited to the EYA Festival in Graz, Austria from 28 November to 1 December to present their project and receive the award. The different categories are:

  1. Fostering health

  2. Smart learning

  3. Connecting cultures

  4. Planet friendly

  5. Active citizenship

  6. Sustainable economics

  7. Managing life

  8. Open innovation

  9. Future Europe

  10. mYouth

59 eligible countries: Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritania, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom.

Winners and prizes:

  • The European Youth Award honours up to 3 winning projects, products or applications per category chosen by the jury as the best in the category but no more than 15 Winners in total. If no project, product or application obtains the necessary minimum points in one category, no winner will be honoured in this category.

  • One producer or representative per winning project is invited to the EYA Festival (Winners Event) in Graz from Nov 28-Dec 1, 2018. Travel costs will be covered with a lump sum on the basis of an average travel for one person from the place of living to Graz. Accommodation will be provided (double room).

  • If no producer or representative can accept the invitation to the EYA Festival (Winners Event) in order to present the digital project, product or application there and receive the award personally, the digital project cannot become EYA Winning project.

  • Other benefits of winning the EYA (mentorship program, project analyses in the framework of the student projects) are subject of change and can be found on the website.

Deadline: 15 July 2018

Find all details online